And so I’m back……

From being sick and tired and hungry.

So, first things first.  I am officially moving to Perth, Australia on Tuesday 2nd September.  I have my plane tickets (business class, WOOT!!!) and I will be handing in my notice to work in 2 weeks time! I’m so excited if you hadn’t noticed by all the exclamation marks around!!!!

I will be selling everything I own and taking only my clothes and nick knack things with me. For example I will be taking my book and DVD collection with me in very large bags. I have quite a few books so I’m going to have to sell some of them and only take with me what I read over and over again. Like wise with my DVD collection. Or I could sell all my books and DVDs and just buy them from Amazon/iBooks/Kobo and rip all my DVDs to my external hard drive. Actually I will do that with my DVD collection. I just don’t know about selling off my beloved books. Some of them I’ve had since I was about 18 years old. I’ve got some hard decisions to make in the next few weeks.

short hairI also got a dramatic hair cut over the weekend. I ended up chopping off most of my hair and now I have shaved side and back and a really long bit on the top. Not unlike a certain Ms Cyrus hair cut.

I still have to take my cat to Auckland as she can’t come over to Perth with me just yet. I’m really worried she isn’t going to like my parents and run away from the house. I really hope she doesn’t. I love my cat and if anything happens to her while I’m in Perth I will be devastated. I’m trying to convince one of my friends to look after her while I go over to Perth and settle in. I’m definitely coming back to get her, no doubt about that.

So that’s all the major updates from me.

Turn in next time when I tell you about the progress on my novelette I’m writing entitled “Hammer Of The Odds”