It’s been a while…

since I’ve been around.

I’m half way through Lolita and I’m really enjoying the writing. Humbert is a real dirty perv, and needs help. The writing is very lyrical (I think I’ve said that before) and the flow is beautiful. I hope to write that well one day.

I’ve started a writing journal, I’m aiming for a thousand words a day at least.  I’ve done about 1200 over the last 2 days so I really need to pick up on that a bit.  The writing journal is for me to write down ideas and characters and for generally getting everything out that’s in my head onto paper. I’m finding it very therapeutic.

I’ve also discovered a really good read about self publishing.  It’s from David Gaughran and it’s very insightful and just what I was looking for.  I really needed a push in the right direction and Davids book helped me with that and more. Here’s the link to the book Let’s Get Digital by David Gaughran.

So for now I’m going to concentrate on blogging and writing and all the social media and marketing for my books can wait. I’m hoping to release my first novella (longer then a short story, shorter then a novel) in October 2014. So watch this space.

Cute Kitten

I’ll leave with a haiku about cats

Scratch, purr and meow
Soft head butts equate to love
Fur sticks in my mouth