After a hard days work . . . .

. . . . I just want to curl up in a ball and sleep.

But, I’m not.

It’s 10.37pm and I start work again tomorrow at 10.30am. My feet are hurting and my left contact lense is getting blurry. Time to get new contacts (or just wear my glasses). I’m eating a semi cold lasagne topper for dinner and two chocolate kisses biscuits.

I had a dream last night that I was hanging out with one of my best friends from school, Katie, and I told her she could be a bridesmaid at my wedding if I ever got married. It was wonderfully that we were hanging out again (even if it was just a dream). Then I woke up and realised Katie’s been gone since April 2013. She died of stomach cancer.

My reading challenge is currently non existent. I haven’t read a page of Catching Fire since I first blogged, so yeah. I am going to remedy that though. I’m taking the book to work tomorrow and should be able to read some of it at lunch break, then I’ll finish it in the next two days and post a review on Wednesday.

I recently purchased two new books for my collection. They’re both Penguin Classics, Lolita by Vladmir Nabokov and Love In The Time Of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I got LITTOC by accident as I thought it was One Hundred Years of Solitude. Same author wrong plot line. I think I’ll give Lolita a go as my second book. I’ve read the first three pages and it comes across as very lyrical and poetic. Not that I’m trying to soften the content of the book, just the way it’s written.

I’m off to see The Fault In Ours Stars movie on Tuesday afternoon. I’m going to be taking an extra set of tissues because I know I’m going to bawl my eyes out. I saw the trailer last week on the beginning of Maleficent and shed a few tears over that. There is no hope for me during this movie.

Haiku

Tiredness creeps in
to my eyes, hands, feet and soul
waiting to drown me.